Cornelius' Meditations

Trusting "me from tomorrow" is called procrastination.

Hell, crās in Latin literally means tomorrow. And I don't trust "me from tomorrow".

Why? For all I know, that guy might as well have been a total stranger to me today. I will never know what he will think about, how he will do things, etc. He could say: "Oh please, I will do whatever I have to do. Trust." Or he could say: "Screw you, me from the past. I have a different idea now."

Because I am trying to increase the probability of me growing into a better person, I have to look at this from a complete rational point of view. Play the mind game. Trust but make it conditional. How do I do that? By taking things into my own hands. NOW. This is something I can control.

You would never fully believe a stranger in what they say, would you? Never fully believe the voice that says "later".