Cornelius' Meditations

Speedrunning Minecraft 2

Something that I noticed about speedrunning Minecraft is that I was really confused when I first started. As the practice hours accumulate, I seem to have gotten over that hurdle of confusion. All the tutorials that did not make sense at all suddenly made sense.

And it probably would have never happened if I focus too much on the nitty gritty little details here and there. One thing I did right about learning how to speedrun is to watch through / rewatch a couple of times the entire tutorial with 60-80 percent of understanding, instead of aiming at 100 percent and never finishing watching the tutorial even once. This rule applies to reading books, creation, work and life in general. Here I am going to say something super generic and you probably already see this coming: excellence instead of perfection blah blah blah.

But hey, it works. What can I say? Just another note to self I guess.