Cornelius' Meditations

I am back to blogging. Here is why.

I want to look into myself a bit more.

I used to do a lot of introspection. I would keep a journal in my backpack when I was in high school, pull it out when I felt like it or when I had thoughts that are worth noting down. I also meditate a lot. It always brought me peace of mind. But as I get busier with school, work and life in general, I started to leave those habits behind.

It is a shame. I now miss those days somehow and want to get back into that headspace. That is why I am now trying to commit a bit more to blogging.

A couple of rules for myself to hold myself a bit more accountable:

  1. Set an alarm clock everyday at the exact same day and write for 15 minutes. 15 minutes only. Nothing more. Nothing less. Get on a voice call with friends if this becomes hard.

  2. Post the first draft. No editing. Just the raw thoughts.

I am very excited for this. Good luck to myself!