Cornelius' Meditations

I am a game addict. I am not ashamed.

I am a game addict. I am not ashamed.

I have been playing games since 6th grade. But my parents never actually allowed me to. There used to be a PC in my house, and whenever my parents went to work, I would always turn it on and started gaming on that PC. Passwords would not stop me, because I always found a way to figure out what it is. My mom would then take the monitor wires and hide it somewhere at home. I would find it. She then would take the monitor wires with her to work. I would somehow find a wire for the rice cooker that can be plugged in as the monitor wire. She would then take away every single wire that looks exactly the same. And now I would go to my English tutoring center early because apparently, there was a PC connected to the Internet over there.

It was bad, and I don't think I told anyone ever about this.

One of the first things people who go to Alcoholics Anonymous would say goes something like this: "Hey everyone, my name is X. I am an alcoholic." And they started talking about their experience. They own their mistakes. That, in my opinion, is one of THE most important things to consider when attempting to make changes. The first step before taking any responsibility is to admit that changes have to be made, that there are responsibilities to be taken in the first place.

And in my case, that happens when I say this out loud: I am a game addict. I am not ashamed.

I am a game addict. I am not ashamed.